Tennesseeâ€™s New Law Banning Cell Phones While Driving Is A Great Marketing Opportunity For You!
Jun 25, 2019
Tennessee has a new law going into effect July 1, 2019 that bans the use of hand-held phones while driving. Here’s details according to The Tennessean:
Beginning July 1, drivers could face a fine up to $200 for using their cellphone while driving.
Drivers 18 and older will be prohibited from holding or physically supporting a phone while driving. Hands-free devices will be allowed, including "earpieces, headphone devices or a device worn on a wrist to conduct a voice-based communication," the legislation says. Dashboard mounts will also be allowed.
A driver's first violation will result in a $50 fine. If the violation is the driver's third offense or it results in a wreck, the fine jumps to $100. If the violation occurs in a work zone when workers are present or in a school zone when warning flashers are on, the fine is $200.
The bill excludes law enforcement, first responders and utility workers and others using a phone to make an emergency call.
Young drivers already are prohibited from talking on the phone while driving and the state already bans texting while driving.
Tennessee is the 19th state to ban cellphone use while driving.
A lot more people (read customers and potential customers) are going to need either a device to clip their phone to their dashboard or ear buds of some sort.
Here’s your opportunity to give these items to them and have your logo or message in front of them a lot more often.
There are a lot of options for logo devices that would hold their phone to their dashboard.
Another option would be wireless ear buds, using in combination with voice commands on your phone.
If you would like more information on these type items please let us know. firstname.lastname@example.org